Teams & Coaches

Coaches & Schedules

Overview

Sport

Season

Coach

Tryouts

Schedule

Cross Country (Co-ed)

FALL: Sept.-Oct.

Jenny Hitchings

runnerjen@surewest.net

Pre-season practice starts Aug. 1 (Tues/Thurs) in Curtis Park.

Family Meeting Aug. 28 @ Cal Middle

Season officially starts Sept. 6.

First Meet Sept. 9

Girls Volleyball

FALL: Sept.-Oct.

Ted Wong

Ted-wong@scusd.edu

Open Gym 8/10-8/11 from 10am-12pm (both grades)

7th grade tryouts
8/14 from 10am-12pm

8th grade tryouts
8/15 from 10am-12pm

 

Flag Football (Co-Ed)

FALL: Sept.-Oct.

Tyrone Howard

tyrronebhoward@gmail.com

Sept. 8th

 

Games every Tuesday

Cheer Squad

WINTER/SPRING: Oct.-May

Holly Singletary

calspiritsquad@gmail.com

TBA

 

Boys Basketball (7th Grade)

WINTER: Oct.-Jan.

Jeff Clark

jcquasi@yahoo.com

TBA

 

Boys Basketball (8th Grade)

WINTER: Oct.-Jan.

Tony Vaughn

Lawrence-vaughn@scusd.edu

TBA

 

Girls Basketball (7th Grade)

WINTER: Oct.-Jan.

Demaris Learson

demaris.learson@yahoo.com

TBA

 

Girls Basketball (8th Grade) WINTER: Oct.-Jan.

Alisha Hicks

alishahicks85@yahoo.com

   

Boys Soccer

SPRING: Feb.-May

Izzy Ramirez

Israel-Ramirez@scusd.edu

Feb. 13th & 15th 2:30-3:30pm

Feb. 16th 1:20-2:20pm

 

Girls Soccer

SPRING: Feb.-May

Arika Griffith

Arika-Griffith@scusd.edu

Tryouts Feb. 5-7th 2:30-4pm

Feb. 8th 1:30-2:30pm

Track (Co-ed)

SPRING: Feb.-May

Preston Jackson

Preston-jackson@scusd.edu

Practice starts Feb. 13th

Mon-Wed. 2:15-3:30pm

Thurs. 1:15-2:30pm

Meets typically on Thursdays

Golf (Co-ed)

SPRING: Feb.-May

Daniel Ng

Daniel-Ng@scusd.edu

Feb. 13th & 15th 

 

Girls Softball

SPRING: Feb.-May

Daniel Sanchez

 supersanchez@comcast.net

Rachael Helfrich

 Rachael-E-Helfrich@scusd.edu

TBA